My Parents Remarried. My Lover Started Calling Me “Onii-chan” Volume 2 Epilogue

“Good morning, Daiki.”

“Good morning, Daiki-kun. Did you study till late at night yesterday too?”

“Oh, yes…”

“I see. It’s very good to work hard, but don’t overdo it. The most frustrating thing would be to get sick and not be able to take the exam.”

“Yes, thank you.”

As I was getting embarrassed by the kind words of Neneka’s father, Neneka came into the living room dressed in her pajamas.

“Good morning”

“Good morning.”

“Good morning, Neneka-chan.”

When my mother and I returned greetings, Neneka said, “It’s a pleasant morning, isn’t it?” and smiled softly. She seemed to be in a good mood.

“Neneka-chan, you’ve been looking a little gloomy lately, but today you’re looking very happy.”

My mother also seemed to have noticed a change in Neneka.

“Ehehe, does it look that way?”

She laughed a little shyly and sat down on the chair next to me and closed the distance a little. She hid behind the table, close enough to touch me.

Immediately, Neneka’s fingers drew a heart mark on my thigh.

Neneka’s good mood was probably due to the fact that she and I had a discussion yesterday and made out as much as we could afterwards.

At… that time, Neneka’s father coughed coherently.

“Neneka, can I have a serious conversation with you?”

Neneka’s father suddenly preened to Neneka in a serious tone.

Neneka quickly retrieved her hand that was touching my thigh.

“… What’s the serious stuff?”

“It’s about last night.”

Neneka wasn’t the only one whose face became tense.

I remembered that we were making out in Neneka’s room, and my blood ran cold too.

“You were having a lot of fun, weren’t you? I could hear your laughter echoing down the stairs to the first floor, you know?”

–That’s bad. Yesterday, we got out of control and forgot to sneak off to my room for lover’s time and I made Neneka laugh as hard as I could. I wasn’t thinking at all about how I had to make sure our parents were downstairs so they wouldn’t find out.

I glanced to the side and saw Neneka’s eyes swimming around.

“Eh-err, what are you talking about? I thought that I went to bed early last night.”

It was so obvious that she was lying that even I, who was listening next to her, was surprised.

No matter what, it wouldn’t turn out to be, “Really? Then maybe it was just my imagination.”

“Hey, lying like that won’t cover up the fact that you were on the phone with your friend and had a big party. Even Daiki-kun, who was studying next to you, heard it, didn’t he? It interfered with your studies, didn’t it?”

–A phone call with a friend?

“We slowly looked at each other, and at about the same time our faces changed to ah…!!”

“That’s right! I got excited when I was on the phone with my school friends!!”

“I heard you. I was thinking, “Well… It looks like she’s having a lot of fun and laughing…”

Safe. Probably safe.

Apparently, Neneka’s father didn’t hear what was going on in the conversation. He probably only heard Neneka’s laughter and thought she was making noise while talking on the phone with her friends.

Then, I felt the concern of Neneka’s father who had raised her daughter alone.

I was gawking just thinking about what would have happened if I had been assaulted by Neneka’s father last night.

Let’s assume that Neneka was on the phone here.

Our feelings were instantly connected.

“I’m sorry, Onii-chan. I was noisy, wasn’t I…?”

“Oh, don’t worry about it. It’s nice to talk to friends once in a while. It’s a nice break.”

“You are so kind, Daiki-kun. But this is an important time for you, so please refrain from doing anything that might cause trouble for Daiki-kun.”

“Yes, I’m sorry.”

Neneka lowered her head.

“… Okay, then, let’s end the reflection time and have breakfast. Since I’m the only one working today, I’ll ask Ryosuke-san to do the shopping for me. If there is anything you want to buy, you can ask Ryosuke-san.”

“Yes.”

“Yes.”

The siblings-in-law answered as good children.

After eating breakfast and cleaning up more quickly than usual, both Neneka and I rushed upstairs.

When I entered my room, Neneka entered right after.

“Oh, I was so scared! I thought dad was listening on the other side of the door, I was in such a hurry.”

Neneka whispered.

“I was in such a hurry too. I broke out in a cold sweat.”

I whispered too.

“Let’s tighten our minds here and there again. Let’s be careful not to neglect our exam studies, and be careful not to let our parents find out about our lover’s time.”

“Mm-hmm.”

Neneka nodded vigorously and said, “Oh, wait a minute,” and walked out of my room. Then she immediately returned with a box in her arms. It looked like an empty box of tissues.

“I have a proposal to make to you, Daiki.”

“Yeah?”

“I thought about it a lot yesterday. If you get a low grade, you’ll be banned from lover’s time for two weeks, which is a good reason to study hard, but I think it’s boring to study because of the fear of a penalty. On the other hand, I think it’s important to think about the good things that will happen if your grades go up.”

“Mm-hmm?”

“And here’s something that will help you! It’s the Neneka’s special lottery!”

“Neneka’s special lottery?”

“That’s right, the new rule! You set a study goal for the week, and if you meet that quota, you get to draw this lottery ticket every Saturday! Inside the lottery there’s a menu of rewards. You can get a hug, a kiss, a massage, and so on. It’s fun not knowing what you’re going to win, isn’t it?”

Neneka hold up the lottery box with a triumphant face.

I wondered if this was made after I went back to my room yesterday.

Why was my girlfriend so cute in everything she did?

“Do you want to take a pull to see what it looks like?”

I couldn’t be salty and say, “No, I don’t mind” to an excited Neneka.

Let’s see how the lottery was going to turn out.

I reached into the box and took out one of the lots. I unfolded a folded pretty notepaper and inside it was written, “A ticket to ask for anything you want.”

“Oh my gosh. You’ve suddenly hit the jackpot…”

“Is this the jackpot?”

“Yes, the other lotteries have a designated reward, but with that one you can request anything you want.”

“Anything…?”

Neneka stretched a little and whispered in my ear.

“Yeah, whatever. Can I… dress up like that one more time?”

She was so cute that it was no longer at the foul level.

–Was Neneka a little devil who couldn’t stop seducing me?

–Or was she an angel who invited me to heaven?

“Hey, you know we have to keep our lover’s time under wraps, right?”

“Of course, I’ll make sure I’m not found out.”

Neneka laughed like a mischievous child.

–Exactly… This wasn’t the way abstinence could continue in our house…

“From now on, you’re going to be on a tight study schedule for the week, aiming for a reward time every Saturday.”

The timing of the lottery was when our parents weren’t around. On Saturdays, my mother and Neneka’s father were both working, one was working and the other was off, or both were off, depending on the day, but there was always a time when they were both out of the house.

We would take advantage of this time to enjoy our lover’s time and relieve each other of the stress of our daily studies.

I was sure that Neneka would stimulate the little devil Neneka in my brain with her innocent face and wield all my troubles. Then the little devil Neneka and the angel Neneka who tried to stop the bothersome people would appear, and the two of them would glare at each other, and my brain would be messed up.

Neneka didn’t know half of what I was going through, but that was okay.

If I could protect Neneka’s smile, my hard work would seem like no big deal.

My patience and effort would surely lead us to a better future.

And… today we continue to use our position as brother and sister-in-law to secretly deepen our bond as a couple…

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started